Nokia N76

Nokia N76

For months and months I’ve been waiting for my Nokia N76! I got it early june.
My initial thoughts were “Yes! finally Nokia is coming out with a slim and light phone that I can slip into my pocket.” even though it’s the same concept as the Motorola Razr, but its a NOKIA!

But my enthusiasm was cut short!

  • Battery doesn’t last as long as other Nokia models! I don’t talk much on the phone.
  • The device freezes
  • It shuts off randomly
  • The “chrome” paint on the sides started to chip off a week into using it
  • When clicking the messages button it stops responding and acts funny

I’m starting to question Nokia‘s new phone models. They’re not as good as they used to be. Maybe it’s time to change brands. I guess Nokia‘s going to lose their loyal customers (like me) if their products don’t meet their once upon a time quality standard! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

6 thoughts on “Nokia N76

  1. Oh my god! Those are the same things that make me hate my “Loved N76” the one I was dying to get once it was released! Hell I’m considering switching to Sony Ericsson just because of the agony I am facing with the N76!

  2. Go for Sony Ericsson you will never regret it, I prefer the K Series the most since am into photography ๐Ÿ˜€

    Durability of the mobile & its battery is the best thing about the Sony Ericsson mobiles .. I tried two for now after starting with a Motorolla back in 98, then 4 Nokia’s, now since two years back i used Sony Ericsson and will stick to it all the way ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Jacqui
    I’ll look into the W910i ๐Ÿ™‚

    Missy
    Just give her a heads up! Tell her not to expect much of it

    Q80-ChillGirl
    That’s what i’ve been told over and over again, “Switch to Ericsson” But there was always this little voice in my head that said “No, Stick to Nokia” But from now on i think i’ll stop listening to this little voice hahah

Leave a Reply

